USA/Mexico released ‘Del Rio’ on Riot Season Records

USA/Mexico is Craig Clouse (Shit and Shine), Nate Cross (Marriage, Expensive Shit) , King Coffey (Butthole Surfers) and Colby Brinkman (Taverner). I am quite the fan of the destructive music by this band and I was expecting something heavy but I was strill blown away by this album. Their previous two albums ‘Matamoros’ and ‘Laredo’ where extremely heavy but still mostly ‘rock’ based albums and their new album ‘Del Rio’, which is out on Riot Season Records and 12XU, is something else altogether. The album starts of with the chaotic noisy track ‘Chorizo’ and after that we get the 13 minute track ‘Soft Taco’ wich is slow distorted sludge with an ominous vibe to it, it feels very doom, a perfect soundtrack for these times it feels. The track is drenched in psychedelic solos and doom. I strongly suggest o play The 16 minute ‘Del Rio’ track at a very high volume, if your speakers can handle it you get a very curious effect, the floor will get rubbery and everything will start to get purlple while to room will start to grow to huge dimension, anyway, that is what happened here.

USA/MEXICO is a band that keeps mutating and each time you think you know them they change into a different strain.

FFO the end of the world




USA/Mexico returns with even more demented music

I really tought USA/MEXICO where at their peak of heaviness but after listening to their new single I can just feel my brain deteriorating. This tracks is called ‘Chorizo’ and sounds like you play their previous two albums ‘Matamoros’ and ‘Laredo’ at once but then backwards. The tracks is four minutes long but their two friends are both more than 13 minutes long and are not up for listening yet. it is taken from the upcoming album ‘Del Rio’ wich will be released January 29 on 12XU and Riot Season Records.

‘Del Rio’ is the third album from the Austin triumvirate of guitarist Craig Clouse (Shit and Shine), bassist Nate Cross (Marriage, Expensive Shit) and drummerKing Coffey (Butthole Surfers) and the band’s first release to feature vocals from Colby Brinkman (Taverner).





‘No Things’ video from the ‘Keeenly’ album by the heavy psych/noise Japanese masters DMBQ


A double track video from the latest album by Luxembourg band The Choppy Bumpy Peaches.


A new track and video by the Japanese punkgirls Otoboke Beaver.


One of my favourite releases of the year so far is USA/Mexico, with their extreme sound they released ‘Matamoros’ and now we get the clip from ‘Shoofly’. For maximum pleasure turn to eleven.

From the great album ‘ZAM’ by Frankie and the Witch Fingers we get the video for ‘I Am Underneath you’.


The Australian band Psychedelic Porn Crumpets released a video for the track ‘Bill’s Mandolin’ and ‘Hymn for a Droid from their latest album ‘And Now For The Whatchamacallit’ out 31 May.

Casual Nun

The clip from the track ‘The Sweet Hereafter’ from the split album between Bruxa Maria and Casual Nun on Hominid. Choatic fun with made for the noiserock fans.

The new psych band L’Epee consists of Emmanuelle Seigner (Ultra Orange & Emmanuelle), Anton Newcombe (The Brian Jonestown Massacre) & Lionel & Marie Liminana (The Liminanas). Check out the video for the single ‘Dreams’.


Cocaine Piss recorded a few songs at the Highway Holidays Warehouse. Watch the Belgian band in action.




some good Belgian noisepunk by It It Anita. Check out their vid for the track ‘GOD’ from their latest release ‘Laurent’.


new music

USA/MEXICO release Matamoros on Riot Season Records

Going for the heaviest record of the year is the trio USA/MEXICO. The band is made of  guitarist Craig Clouse (Shit & Shine) drummer King Coffey (Butthole Surfers) and Nate Cross (Marriage, When Dinosaurs Ruled The Earth).

The sound that USA/Mexico produces is so dense, so heavy, so full of distortion that after one listen you need to check if you are still yourself, if you have not been blown to bits.

USA/MEXICO crosses a sonic line, not only crossing it, they kick it and spit on it. ‘Matamoros’ has to be one of my most listened tracks yet, especially on headphones.

Tune in for destruction and order you copy through 12XU and Riot Season record label.



new music

USA/MEXICO to release the dirtiest album of the year, release new track

I am indeed a big fan of USA/MEXICO and i have waited long to find the heaviest wall of sound and i may have found it. The supergroup with guitarist Craig Clouse (Shit & Shine) drummer King Coffey (Butthole Surfers) and Nate Cross (Marriage, When Dinosaurs Ruled The Earth) released their debut ‘Laredo’ June 2 in 2017.

Now the band released their second track from the upcoming album ‘Matamoros’. The first track has the same title as the album and is this wall of distortion and slow riffs, so i kinda expected the second track to go in the same line but hell no, this is even heavier. ‘VaporWave Headeache’ is an industrial punk track with the unique distorted sound by USA/MEXICO. Ridiculously heavy and immensly cool. Punish your mind and soul and play it on 11.

‘Matamoros’ will be released on Riot Season Records March  22.



new music

USA/MEXICO release first track from “Matamoros”

Ow Lord, I knew this was coming, but still, this makes me so happy. USA/MEXICO is going to make my year so much better. Sometimes I am desperatly searching for that particular wall of sound, the sonic cement block. And so many times I found it in their previous album “Laredo”.

So you can imagine how happy i am too see and hear the new track by the supergroup with guitarist Craig Clouse (Shit & Shine) drummer King Coffey (Butthole Surfers) and Nate Cross (Marriage, When Dinosaurs Ruled The Earth) releasing their first track from the upcoming album.

I little nervous, because my hopes are high, i pressed play and yes, this is it. From the first second the track “Matamoros” destroys.

The album “Matamoros” will be out  march 22 on Riot Season Records. Play as loud as possible!



new music

Incredible noisy debut Laredo by USA/MEXICO

This ridiculously noisy supergroup consists of Craig Clouse ,Nate Cross and King Coffey. The debut album “Laredo” is an incredible mix of sludge, noise, distorted vocals and concrete. Imagine a hangover so humongous that you have to snort paracetamol through your ears. this is what USA/MEXICO sounds like.
Laredo is so fucking cool that i will put it on my poll for best album of 2017 and i hope it wins. Vote USA/MEXICO



new music

First track by USA/MEXICO from debut album Laredo

The first track from their upcoming debut album Laredo is called “Possum Trot”. The debut album from Austin Texas trio USA/Mexico featuring members of Shit And Shine, Butthole Surfers & When Dinosaurs Ruled The Earth.
“Possum Trot” is 4 minutes of heavy,slow sludgy riffs with distorded vocals. Ow, I am so looking forward to their release on June 2 through Riot Season Recordings! Heavy Shit!